The Family Friendly Schools Learning Network is a peer learning group of 60 Kentucky schools. These schools were nominated by members of the Kentucky Collaborative for Families and Schools based on their commitment to improving family engagement.

The purpose of the Network is to improve family and school partnerships in Kentucky schools by building the capacity of school leadership to understand and implement more effective family engagement best practices.

Administrators from the schools will participate in this experience from September 1st  2021 through May 2023. Schools have a menu of trainings and services to choose from and will participate in surveys each spring for continuous improvement. The learning experience is a combination of group learning sessions, small group coaching sessions and increased awareness and access to resources and services that increase family engagement.



Altamont Early Learning (Learning Grove)

River Center Early Learning (Learning Grove)

Berea College

B&G Fowler Child Development Laboratory

Berea Independent

Berea Community Elementary

Boone County

Jones Middle

Campbell County

Campbell County High

Campbell County Middle

Campbell Ridge Elementary

Crossroads Elementary

Donald E. Cline Elementary

Grant's Lick Elementary

Reiley Elementary

Daviess County

Deer Park Elementary

Southern Oaks Elementary

Whitesville Elementary

Audubon Elementary

Burns Elementary

Burns Middle

Country Heights Elementary

East View Elementary

Heritage Park High

Highland Elementary

Meadow Lands Elementary

Sorgho Elementary

West Louisville Elementary

Dayton Independent

Dayton Elementary

Dayton High

Dayton Middle


Erlanger Early Learning (Learning Grove)

Fayette County

Arlington Elementary

Lafayette High

Leestown Middle

Floyd County

Duff Allen Elementary

Floyd Central High

Fort Thomas

Ruth Moyer Elementary

Gallatin County

Gallatin County Upper Elementary

Harlan Independent

Harlan Elementary

Harlan High

Sunshine Preschool

Jefferson County

Carrithers Middle

Grace James Academy

Jefferson Skills U

Kenwood Elementary

Mini-Versity Child Development Center

Shelby Traditional Academy

Portland Elementary

Jenkins Independent

Jenkins Independent

Ludlow Independent

Mary A. Goetz Elementary

Menifee County

Menifee Central

Paducah Independent

McNabb Elementary

Powell County

Bowen Elementary

Pulaski County

Pulaski County High

Rowan County

Rodburn Elementary

Rowan County High

Rowan County Middle

Washington County

North Washington Elementary

Washington County Elementary

Washington County High

Washington County Middle

Williamsburg Independent

Williamsburg City

In addition to the Prichard Committee’s work these schools are also supported by staff from Berea Partners for Education, Daviess County School District, Kentucky Department of Education, Learning Grove, and National Center for Families Learning.

Prichard Committee hopes to onboard new Learning Network Schools in January 2024. For more information or to connect with one of these schools, please contact Brooke Gill @ or visit

Our Partners

Leadership Development for Family School Partnerships

Together, we transform lives and help build brighter futures. Together, we thrive for lifelong success.

All Appalachian Students Succeed

The National Center for Families Learning works to eradicate poverty through education solutions for families.

Our Children, Our Commonwealth

The KY Collaborative for Families and Schools is being developed under the Statewide Family Engagement Center grant from the U.S. Department of Education. However, activities do not necessarily represent the policy of the U.S. Department of Education and you should not assume endorsement by the Federal Government.